County Board

COVID-19 Information

Information related to COVID-19 affecting Logan County IL.

ios7 information outline Current Statistics 

Logan County Department of Public Health

If you think you have been exposed to COVID‑19 and develop a fever and symptoms, such as cough or difficulty breathing, call your healthcare provider for medical advice.


Search Our Site

The purpose of the following compliant form is a starting point for citizens complaints relating to Logan County government.  Individual County offices may have additional paperwork as required.  Please complete this form completely and legibly, if necessary please print. 

Once complete, please email to the Executive & Personnel committee.  

documentComplaint Form

The County sponsored SHOW BUS Deviated Fixed Route is now operating throughout the City of Lincoln. Please see the attached map and schedule for your convenience. SHOW BUS still provides "on demand" service for those needing transportation outside of Lincoln.

Bus Transportation Map


County of Logan TITLE VI Policy & Plan

Notice of Protections Against Discrimination

SHOW BUS Public Transportation NFP (SHOW BUS) is a federally assisted program to provide public transportation to any individual in the non urban areas of Illinois counties of DeWitt, Ford, Iroquois, Kankakee, Livingston, Logan, Macon, Mason and McLean. SHOW BUS does not discriminate on the grounds of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability; none will be excluded from the participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be otherwise subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance

Individuals wishing to requiest and/or receive additional information on its discrimination obligations, including its complaint procedures, please contact the SHOW BUS Director at the telephone number or email listed below or visit the administrative office at the address listed below:

Mailing Address

SHOW BUS, 510 Hoselton Drive, Chenoa, IL 61726


815-945-8500/711, 800-526-0844

Email Address

Filing a complaint with IDOT/FTA

Individuals wishing to file a discrimination complaint under Title VI, the written complaint must be filed to the address above within less than 180 days of the alleged discrimination. Written complaints may also be filed with the U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Transit Administration (FTA) no later than 180 days after the date of the alleged discrimination, unless the time for filing is extended by FTA, at the following address. To accomodate limited English proficient individuals, oral complaints to be documented and/or translated are also accepted.

Complaint Form

Title VI Complaint Form

Mailing Address

Federal Transit Administration
Office of Civil Rights
Attention: Complaint Team
East Building, 5th Floor-TCR
1200 New Jersey Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20590


Welcome to the Logan County Board meetings information page. Here you will find a list of committees, when and where each committee will meet and agenda/minutes for each committee. Agendas will be posted at least 48 hours prior to the meeting and minutes will be posted as soon as they are available. If you would like to review the archive of County Board minutes before January 1, 2013, please visit the County Board Minutes Archive.


courthouse2Welcome to the Logan County Board Financial Information page. Here you will find the Logan County budgets for the fiscal period of Dec 1 - Nov 30. The document is in PDF form and can be viewed/downloaded by clicking the link below.

Financial Information



Independent Auditor's Reports


Single Audits

Welcome to the Logan County Board page. Here you will find contact information for the officers and board members.


Logan County Board Committee Assignments


Logan County Board Policies And Procedures


Logan County Board Forms


Below is a copy of the Guidelines for Removal of Snow/Ice from Roadways from the Logan County Highway Department.

Guidelines for Removal of Snow/Ice from Roadways


County Board Office

County Board Office
Kati Newman, Administrative Assistant/ PCOM
Logan County Board Office, Room 17, Logan County Courthouse

601 Broadway St.

P.O. Box 39 
Lincoln, IL 62656

Phone: (217) 732–6400


Board Members


Emily Davenport
1733 N. Ottawa St.
Lincoln, IL 62656
DISTRICT 6 - 2 Year Term


Dale Nelson
1386 Pelican Hill Ct.
Lincoln, IL 62656
DISTRICT 6 - 4 Year Term





Julie Bobell
221 N. Lafayette St.
Mt. Pulaski, IL 62548
DISTRICT 3 - 2 Year Term



Michael DeRoss
311 20th St.
Lincoln, IL 62656



Hannah Fitzpatrick
426 Tremont St.
Lincoln, IL 62656




James Glenn
315 1300th St
New Holland, IL 62671
DISTRICT 2 - 4 Year Term



Joseph Kuhlman
187 1250th St
Middletown, IL 62666
DISTRICT 2 - 2 Year Term


Keenan Leesman
401 N. Washington St.
Hartsburg, IL 62643
DISTRICT 1 - 2 Year Term

Bob Sanders
1270 1150th Ave.
Lincoln, IL 62656
DISTRICT 3 - 4 Year Term


Kathy Schmidt
205 Park Place
Lincoln, IL 62656
DISTRICT 5 - 2 Year Term



 Gil Turner
1556 US Hwy 136
Atlanta, IL 61723
DISTRICT 1 - 4 Year Term


Jim Wessbecher
828 N. Kickapoo St.
Lincoln, IL 62656
DISTRICT 4 - 2 Year Term